What were you thinking?!

If you insist on putting a Jesus fish sticker on your car window, please don’t park in a handicap parking space if you’re not registered to do so. Its not something Jesus would do. Although I suppose He would just heal the person so they wouldn’t need a handicap space.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cassandra on November 27, 2006 at 8:51 am

    I think that pregnant women should automatically be allowed to park in handicapped spots, especially in the rain or winter months, or when obviously waddling. Think you can work on getting that passed through the Illinois State House of Representatives for me? I get winded just walking from the closest spot to the door. By the way, I recently did park in a handicapped spot, and admit to also having a Jesus fish on it. It was a moment of weakness. Lord forgive me, even if I know what I am doing!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joni on November 27, 2006 at 11:41 am

    Ok, I suppose I can let that one go. I remember when Wal-Mart had the expectant mom spots that were never available during my 3 pregnancies! Fox Valley mall actually has expecting mom spots marked with pink lines even. You could always get a note from your doctor and get a temporary placard for the car. That’s what I did!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

