Joni’s Top Ten

Top Ten scariest things a mother can hear:

10. “Mom, come see my poop!”(especially when in a public park)

9. “Mom, Mom, come see. There’s a BIG mess”

8. Screeching brakes when your kids are playing outside.

7. Barking coming out of your kids’ bedroom in the middle of the night–and you don’t have a dog.

6. “I’m sorry, the church nursery is full this morning”

5. “A spinal tap is the only way we can know for sure”

4. “When I grow up, I want to be just like you”

3. “We won’t be able to send a tv repairman for 3 days”

2. “Congratulations, its twins!”

1. “Honey, I’m going to be late getting home from work tonight”

Anyone have something to add?

I also realize there are many who have heard much scarier and truly painful things. I don’t mean any disrespect. I am grateful to be able to be this facetious.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Dan Harrison on December 19, 2006 at 11:30 am

    no noise . . . just silence

    Reply

Leave a Reply

