When tender moments go wrong…

My beautiful little 2 yr old pulls on my sleeve this morning. “Mom, I want you to come close to me.” Tug, tug, tug. So I lean closer for a snuggly moment. Then, wipe, wipe, wipe. My sleeve, her runny nose. “Thanks mom”.

And we move on with our day.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Great one!!! Thanks for the laugh!!!

    Reply

  2. This is so cute.I miss my daughter’s childhood.

    Reply

  3. Hilarious. Been there. Done that. The worst is when you’re at church or somewhere all dressed up and someone kindly points out the food/snot/spit up which has dried on your suit coat. Lovely.

    Reply

  4. oh, bless!! 🙂
    God bless you this day
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

    Reply

  5. Bossy suffered through this predicament with her two children. Also works with the wiping of a cinnamon sugar mouth, by the way. But Bossy wasn’t prepared that this same scenario would repeat itself with her Great Dane.

    Reply

  6. Kids are just great! Are they not? lol This is so cute.
    I added you to my blogroll. I hope that is ok. If not just let me know. And Thank-you for your comment on my site about “Music Ministry”. Come often.

    Reply

  7. LOL! so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

