When Tender Moments Go Right!

My 4 yr old son loves to play with his miniature tape measure and measures everything in the house. He decided to measure my backside today as I was unloading the dishwasher. The results? “Mom, I’m going to measure you. You’re 5 inches wide.” Yes, son. Yes I am.

Score one for mom.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dan on February 7, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    Typical male — has no sense of how long an inch really is.

    Reply

  2. Posted by julieblack on February 7, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Love it, love it, love it! Thanks for the laugh 🙂

    Reply

  3. so what are ya sayin’ Dan?

    Reply

  4. That’s so cute!

    And Dan’s comment cracks me up. I’d say to him… “typical male…now stick your foot in your mouth.” 🙂

    Reply

  5. I don’t know what is funnier, the post…or the thread above that followed. Either way, thanks for the laugh.

    Reply

  6. Thanks for the laugh.I wait for your posts because they bring smile to my face and remind me of my own kids when they were small.

    Reply

  7. so what’s your point, Kathryn?

    Reply

  8. LOL! I need him to come measure me. I guess I’ve been measuring wrong all these years. This is to cute. 🙂

    Reply

  9. I love it!… for mothers day last year while (I was still out of work new to South Carolina) my daughter wrote a card entitled “about my mom”… some of her comments…

    “My Mom weighs 40lbs; My Mom is 10 feet tall… My mom is happy when she gets a job!”… Yes baby you got it right!

    Talk about a way to get your mother to smile 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

