Could my cat be Lassie?

img_1248.JPGimg_1246.JPGimg_1247.JPG
Meow, meow. I look up and walk toward him. He turns and leads me to his food bowl. Time to eat.
Meow, meow. I look up and walk toward him. He turns and leads me to his water bowl(separate room). Refill.
Meoooooooow. I wake up, get out of bed, walk toward him. He stands still or walks through my legs. Ah, he must want to be on the bed now. I pick him up and put him there(he’s old, not much of a jumper now).

Goofy could come in the kitchen, meow at me and I’d turn to Doug and say “Hurry, Timmy fell into the well. We’d better get help!”. Goofy would then lead us to the endangered child and save him. Could he actually be Lassie?

7 responses to this post.

  1. What a smart kitty!

    I love the ways we are able to communicate with animals without saying a word!

    Reply

  2. I’m not a big cat fan, but that is pretty funny. Sounds like your cat is doing better than my kids’ dog (I of course claim no ownership) 🙂

    Reply

  3. Yeah, I have my humans wrapped around my little thumbclaw, too. Can pretty much get them to do whatever I want. Sometimes they just need to be led.

    By the way, Goofy… two words: Jenny Craig.

    Reply

  4. Shhhh. He’s blind-he doesn’t know he’s overweight. We tell him its a bulky sweater!

    Reply

  5. Posted by madaline p. on February 22, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    Hey, whaddya know, bulky sweater is my excuse too!

    …though it gets hard trying to convince people that its actually a bulky sweater that i’m wearing under my clothes. frankly, i think they may be catching on… darn it.

    Reply

  6. LOL very funny!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sharla on February 28, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Looks like my cat. Very cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

