And now, a number

Three Sick Kids (sung to the tune of Three Blind Mice)

Three sick kids
Three sick kids
Hear how they whine
Hear how they whine
They all run after me noses wet
To wipe all over my shirt I bet
Did you ever see such a sad little set
As three sick kids
Three sick kids

7 responses to this post.

  1. NICE!!!!

    Reply

  2. Love it!
    Had the same drill at my house last week – only 2 of the 4, but boy were they whiney.
    I have also learned how spoiled my 3 year old baby is…refuses to wipe his own nose. I heard for days, “mom, snot.”
    Which means, “come here you Mommy lady and let me wipe my nose on your shirt or you wipe it for me – and hurry, would you?”

    Ahhh, motherhood.

    Love your notes on my working mom article. I have seen those Dateline specials where they actually show that the mom’s job is losing money for the family instead of helping. I never knew there was a worksheet, though. Lots of folks have linked to that – thanks so much!

    Reply

  3. All mothers can relate to this post of yours. Specially the one’s with more than one child. Brought back the memories of the time when both my daughters fell sick at the same time.Children recover fast and are back to their normal pranks.

    Reply

  4. This too shall pass, before you know it. They’ll be grown and gone and no more worries about runny noses, just other stuff.

    Reply

  5. You left out the part about the wondrous contents of sick young children’s diapers. Never fun to change.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Penseroso on February 27, 2007 at 10:36 am

    Grace under pressure — that’s you, Joni! 🙂

    Reply

  7. Posted by Dan on March 2, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    Joni, nice M*A*S*H reference. The song in that episode was sung by Sherman T. Potter before he actually played the part of
    SHERMAN . . . T . . . POTTER

    Reply

Leave a Reply

