Quotes of note…

Sent to me by my mother-in-law today…

Inside every older person is a younger person — wondering what the heck happened.
-Cora Harvey Armstrong-

The hardest years in life are those between ten and seventy.
-Helen Hayes (at 73)-

Inside me lives a skinny woman crying to get out. But I can usually shut her up with cookies.
(Unknown)

Every time I close the door on reality, it comes in through the windows.
-Jennifer Unlimited-

Thirty-five is when you finally get your head together and your body starts falling apart.
-Caryn Leschen-

I’m not going to vacuum ’til Sears makes one you can ride on.
-Roseanne Barr-

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your permission.
-Eleanor Roosevelt-

and my personal favorite 🙂

If you can’t be a good example — then you’ll just have to be a horrible warning
-Catherine-

5 responses to this post.

  1. Eleanor Roosevelt’s quote always is a great reminder when I let others get to me…

    Quotes are great…keep them coming!! Good way to say it for those of us who stumble on every word 😉

    Reply

  2. Thanks 🙂 🙂

    God be close this day!!

    God bless you lots
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

    Reply

  3. Thanks for the lovely quotes. I will like to quote a few of them on my blog with you permission.

    Reply

  4. Some I like…

    Old age isn’t so bad when you consider the alternative.
    -Maurice Chevalier

    Middle age is when you’ve met so many people that every new person you meet reminds you of someone else.
    -Ogden Nash:

    Old age is fifteen years older than I am.
    -Oliver Wendell Holmes:

    But the one I like best is…

    Live your life and forget your age.
    -Norman Vincent Peale:

    Reply

  5. I love these!

    I’m with Roseanne Barr about the vacuum cleaner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

