Hearts At Home-Lisa Whelchel

book_memommy-1.jpg session based on Lisa Whelchel’s book “Taking Care of the Me in Mommy”

The importance of taking care of yourself so that you can give to others.

Tips for busy moms to keep heart and soul sharp:

  • posting bible verses around the house
  • looking for prompts to prayer throughout the day for example, while sorting clothes, “God, sort through my life and see if there is something I need to confess…” etc.
  • bible study: don’t stress about going broad–go deep; take one verse and work through it for awhile
  • Take care of your body

  • Rest is not negotiable
  • Closing point:
    I am not able to keep my children. Its not up to me. It is up to the Lord. And he is only able to keep that which is entrusted to Him…

    “for I know the one in whom I trust, and I am sure that he is able to guard what I have entrusted to him until the day of his return.” 2 Tim 1:12

    For more info go to Lisa’s website or Hearts At Home.

    One response to this post.

    1. Thank you for sharing these things. I needed them today, I have been wanting to read a book by Lisa. This sounds like a good one. You have a great site.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

