Listen and Learn

My daughter Annaliese, 2 3/4, is a great example of how we should be before God.

I’m eavesdropping on her and Doug playing in the other room by themselves. “Hold me Dad”, “play with me”, “catch me”, “change me”(I suppose we’ve all got a little spiritual poo to deal with). They play games and she laughs and enjoys the time. Not much whining. Asks questions. Responds to his. Sits quietly and snuggles. Obeys without questioning(this changes however when they’ve been apart for awhile, she’s not focused on him alone and/or distracted by incoming siblings). I suppose I can take a few notes from her.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Children can teach us so much.

    Reply

  2. Oh to have child like faith. It’s no wonder that Jesus had a special place in his heart for the little one’s. Clearly they have much to teach us about faith and unconditional love, trust and having someone catch us when we leap. Great reminder this morning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

