Oops

If you hear the words “wastin’ away again in Margaritaville” come out of my 5, 4 and 2 yr olds mouths, please know I wasn’t paying attention while singing at the sink today–wishing for an island getaway before naptime. Fortunately, I only sang the first verse and chorus.

It is a classic however and as a musician, some part of me does want to pass on the heritage. Perhaps I’ll wait a few years before Hotel California and Gimme Three Steps.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hold off on Don’t Tell Me You Love Me and Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under, too, especially that last one. It’s for mature audiences only… 🙂

    Reply

  2. LOL! That is too funny! Thanks for the smile and the laughs. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dan on April 16, 2007 at 6:34 am

    . . . and please refrain from “if you can’t be with the one you love, love the one you’re with.”

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dan on April 16, 2007 at 6:37 am

    I have very fond memories of my nephew running around the house in his tshirt and underwear (like Tom Cruise) singing the Shania Twain classic “I feel like a woman.” (just close your eyes and picture it — how can you not laugh?)

    Reply

  5. Ooh, that’s a good one not to do.

    Reply

  6. Your post…and all the comments…have given me a good laugh today! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

