Just lurking today

I’m sick. But not throw your head in the toilet then go to bed for 24 hours straight. Its the sick where you just feel yicky and tired but not bad enough for someone to come over and take care of your kids, clean your house and fix dinner. Its the kind of sick my kids like because we get to watch a bunch of their tv shows so I can lay on the couch and I might not say no to everything they ask.

Off I go to put my feet up and watch the Wonder Pets save the Three Little Pigs in puppet land.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Feeling exactly the same way today. icky!
    Hope you feel better tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Penseroso on April 16, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    At least you got to spend some quality time with Goofy!

    Reply

  3. I love all Walt Disney characters.

    Reply

  4. Posted by glandheim on April 17, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    I generally like Disney characters. I was disappointed by “The Little Mermaid,” and by “Beauty and the Beast.” They were technically flawless. The graphics were great, and the music, but they didn’t seem to have a the kind of heart that you usually associate with Disney movies.

    I can’t remember what Disney did after that period, but I’m glad they found their soul again.

    The kids didn’t seem to mind. The Disney animation just sucks them in.

    Reply

  5. Posted by glandheim on April 17, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    Me again. I was reminded of a time when a friend of mine and I went to a matinée of “Sleeping Beauty.” I usually went to movies at night, with adult audiences, and on Tuesdays, so I didn’t have to deal with crowds.

    The movie sucked me in so well that I forgot the kids were there. Most of them were so small you couldn’t see their heads above the seats. Then the Wicked Witch turned herself into a dragon and breathed fire on the Prince and all of these kids started shrieking. I just about jumped out of my seat, totally freaked out! I was thinking that I was in an empty theater.

    Reply

  6. I hate those icky days. You almost wish you were sick enough to call in recruits or have hubby stay home, but you’re just well enough to actually move around, and you REALLY don’t want to. I feel for you.

    I am a Disney fan too. The only movie I really was disappointed in was the Hunchback of Notre Dame. There were scenes in there that were definitely NOT appropriate for children. I was even offended. I think The Lion King will always be my favorite of all time, though. Also, the Disney Pixar films are really great too. Finding Nemo–will always be a repeat favorite!

    Reply

  7. I think the Little Mermaid was a little trampy. She certainly didn’t wear much. Our pediatrician’s office likes to run movies in the waiting room and they were playing the Hunchback of Notre Dame. After 5 minutes my son started crying “mommy, its too scary”. the nurse was gracious enough to change the movie.

    Finding Nemo is a great teaching tool for us. We tell the kids that if Nemo would have obeyed his Dad, he would not have been taken! Works great in stores. Isn’t that awful of us? We watch that and Cars(my kids are obsessed)quite often.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

