The brighter side of throw up

Sick kids provide extra work and house arrest. However, there are a lot of benefits.

1. The floors get cleaned
2. The carpet gets shampooed
3. The bathroom gets sanitized
4. The entire house gets disinfected
5. Laundry gets done
6. I get to sit around watching tv all day with my kids
7. A lot of “whoa is me” good stories
8. I don’t have to cook because no one is eating
9. There aren’t too many dishes–see #8
10. I don’t have the pressure of proper nutritional balance-whatever they can keep down, they get
11. My kids think I’m the best ever
12. My kids are nice to each other

So, as long as its all about me, we’re going to have a great time! 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dan on May 2, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    I knew I was a parent when . . . my oldest daughter said she was going to throw up and then did – right then. Without even thinking, I held out my hands, cupped them together and caught it all before it hit the carpet. Only a parent would hold their child’s vomit in their hands!! That, ladies and gentlemen, is love! Self-sacrificing LOVE!!!

    Reply

  2. Thanks for the letting me know there’s a bright side.

    And Dan, I’m about to puke!

    Reply

  3. This is what you call positive thinking.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dan on May 3, 2007 at 8:45 am

    I think you should rename this “Vomitblog”

    Reply

  5. Write about what you know I guess! Vomit & poo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

