This is nuts!

Ok, I grew up in the Chicagoland area so I know how the weather fluctuates. I usually make fun of the complainers. But come on! Last week I had the air conditioning on because it was 95˚. Tonight I had to turn on the heat because its 40˚ with a frost warning! And Saturday its supposed to be 80. I need stability. My sinuses need one barometric pressure to contend with for more than 12 hours at a time. Then the Fed Chairman speaks at a Chicago conference about the sub prime lending problems. That was the last straw. Jesus come quickly!

Ok I’m done.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Okay, I am one of the complainers that you make fun of. But since you are complaining I am going to join in! The fam. and I went to a Cougars game last night and had to wear jackets and huddle under a quilt. At the end of May! Ridiculous!

    Reply

  2. Posted by glandheim on May 18, 2007 at 11:34 am

    It’s been crazy here in Southern Utah, too. Temperatures in the 70’s, then 80s, then 90s, then 70s, then 90s. I put away all my winter shirts and had to take some back out. Now I’ve skipped my spring clothes and gone directly to hawaiian shirts and shorts.

    Life is soooo tough:)

    Reply

  3. The Fed Chairman is a goof. He has no clue how to stimulate himself much less the economy.

    Reply

  4. How does it go? If the Fed Chairman sees his shadow… we have six more weeks of inflation? Or is it early recession?

    Jean had to cancel her first camping trip of the season. Too wet and cold to have a good time. Belle, however, is up for anything.

    t

    Reply

  5. Yup! Same here in western NY–beautiful sunny day..and worried about planting flowers ’cause it’s so cold at night!! that’s it, I’m moving to Hawaii… 😉

    Reply

  6. I have never considered moving south more than this Spring. I have said the same thing every week for about five weeks now: ” I think this week it’s finally going to stay warm…” um, still eating those words. Now i’m just eager for some fantastic summer thunderstorms. That would satisfy me for a while.

    Reply

  7. […] everyone and headed out. It was an absolutely gorgeous 90 degree day in Aurora, IL. In May. See this for my feelings on […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

