Parenting tip…

Never forget that you left the shopping bag of unwrapped birthday presents in the living room before going to bed so the birthday child can find and play with them all in the morning. Putting them back in the bag and hiding them until the actual birthdate is much more difficult then.

And another $5 goes into the therapy fund.

Perhaps even $10.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Oh ya–been there, done that one! 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Greg Landheim on June 3, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Once you’ve had kids, it’s too late for therapy. The rate of trauma will always exceed the rate of recovery. You’re incurable.

    But I hear it can be a hapy form of madness…

    Reply

  3. Thanks for your comments on my blog! I love meeting now blog friends 😉 I had to laugh at this lol

    Reply

  4. Posted by Heidi on June 9, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    This is hilarious!!
    and yes.. I’ve done it too..
    My therapist gave up, he just pointed out the fact that I am 40 and have two teenagers and a six year old. Oh well!!
    SAVED SOME MONEY!!

    Reply

  5. Joni, this was a great post! I am the director of K-5th grade and getting up on that stage is a huge fear for me. HUGE! We have a teaching pastor that does all of that fun stuff but not long ago we had what we will call a smear in our schedule and well, I had to go up there to teach and sing with 5 minutes notice. AHHHHH! So scary! I was waiting for kids to start throwing their Bibles at me (cause we dont hand out tomatoes of course)lol Seems like you did a great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

