Come on over!!!

I didn’t want to be real whiny and such on my standby & re-entry post. I saved that for now! Been a wacky several days. Money issues keep cropping up: $1800 to fix the truck-partially; 2 kid birthdays; $400+ to replace a window in our rental property which we’re still upside down on because of the subprime lending crackdown; Joe’s bypass; Doug’s summer job; Joni’s potential summer job(not much summer left though); Kids fighting; Goofy’s vet visit for a steroid shot $14 oh and $230 for the FLEA TREATMENT!!!! ugh which includes happy little treatment for King the dog; de-fleaing the entire house; and the dead bird found yesterday floating in the baby pool. Nice. Thank God for my neighbor who prayed for me over the phone last night. I was just about done and she was an awesome encourager. Thanks, Laura.

Well, the fleas are dead, kids are alive, pets are coping,  McDonald’s is catering. Leftover birthday cake and ice cream being consumed for medicinal purposes. I finally got a good night’s sleep. Laundry is progressing. And everyone is invited over while the house is in immaculate shape! Be sure to take your Airborne cold preventative though because the kids are sniffly. Well you can’t have it all I suppose.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my gosh Joni, I don’t even know what to say about that…. I am glad that things are calming down.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joni on June 26, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Yeah. I’m just waiting on the plague of boils next. At least I know I have bandaids in the house! 🙂

    Reply

  3. I’m still hormonal from the miscarriage a couple weeks ago and I’m having caffeine withdrawal (trying to give it up completely to try baby-making again), and other stressful family issues are simmering. I”m not a happy camper now, so I hear you girl. Praying for your sanity and a smooth ride out of this valley!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

