Speaking of health…

img_1372.jpg

So I’m happy about that. This is an excerpt from the letter I received from the radiology department last week. It was the six month follow-up from the biopsy and other “questionable” areas they found in December. I just have to go once a year now. Which, ironically, is in another six months.

Ladies, if you haven’t already had a mammogram or do monthly self exams, please do. The self exams are no big deal. The mammogram is just like all the jokes you hear. Not pleasant but better than the alternative!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Excellent!!

    The mammograms are a pain (sometimes literally) but worth it. I’ve been getting them for over 20 years…my sis died of breast cancer diagnosed too late at age 28 (died at 31 with 2 young boys).

    If you’re putting it off–don’t!! Set it up now!!

    Reply

  2. Yea! Congrats on your clean bill of health. I get some skin results on Wednesday. Meanwhile, after having spent a week at the beach, I have a thick layer of SPF 50 residue covering every inch of my body. I was in the shower last night and noticed white goo in the creases of my elbows and behind my knees left over from the beach. (ewwww!) Better safe than sorry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

