There’s more than one way to…

img_1370.jpg

…kill fleas. Yes, fleas. During Goofy’s unfortunate bout with fleas, I found him sitting in the dryer when I was trying to wash every fabric item in our house. Great. Penseroso accused me of being a sick, sick, lady regarding his cat. There was a part of me that thought, wonder what would happen if… Doug was appalled that I would even think that.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by penseroso on July 2, 2007 at 3:30 pm

    Actually, I like your sick, twisted sense of humor. It is humor, right? Right??

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joni on July 2, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    Of course. I would never harm my fabulous kitty. As far as you know.

    Reply

  3. Haha! It’s actually really cute that your kitty found a comfy spot there. Growing up, one of my doggies would always hide in our bathtub, especially during thunderstorms. It was cute!

    Reply

  4. Frontline worked well for our kitties. When I got mad at mine (for pooping on my bed) I exiled them to the garage. If I didn’t have a garage, I’m not sure what I would have done 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Melissa on July 7, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    Ugh. I think you might kill Goofy if you really turned that on. My dad told me that, when he was little, he stuck his kittens in the dryer because they’d gotten wet in the rain and he thought they needed to be dried off… Apparently it wasn’t pretty :(.

    I hope Goofy’s fleas are gone soon!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Joni on July 7, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    Oh my. My sister tried to force her parakeet to drink water when she was little by sticking his head in the water bowl and holding it down. Not helpful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

