Your own birthday song

This is kind of a fun thing I found through my friend Tom at Catalyst Faith. What was the number one song on the day you were born?

Mine was “Paperback Writer” by the Beatles. I’m a little proud of that. I like the Beatles.

Check it out and let me know yours.

7 responses to this post.

  1. The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia.

    Man I was hoping for something a little cooler than that.

    Reply

  2. Cool!! Mine (November 4, 1980) was Woman In Love by Barbra Streisand. I don’t even know what that song is! (Sorry, Babs fans!)

    Reply

  3. 1/22/1986 … “That’s What Friends Are For” by Dionne & Friends

    Reply

  4. Posted by Joni on July 9, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    Here’s my kids’:

    Maddie – “Lady Marmalade” by Christina Aguilera, Lil’ Kim, Mya & Pink

    Annaliese – “Burn” by Usher (don’t even know the song)

    JD – “Lose Yourself” by Eminem

    Reply

  5. “Kiss and Say Goodbye” by the Manhattans.

    What? Who?

    Reply

  6. Posted by Beth on July 10, 2007 at 7:57 am

    Mine is: “The Letter” by The Box Tops (too bad the next year’s was “Hey Jude”! and the year before was “Reach out and I’ll be there”. Never heard of “The Letter”)

    My kids are:
    Thomas’ “Foolish” by Ashanti

    Riley’s “Shake ya tailfeather” by Nelly, P. Diddy & Murphy Lee (which is perfect for him – he loves to dance and do the “butt-wiggle”

    Reply

  7. Mine is……Night Fever, By the Bee Gee’s

    My son…Independant Woman (hahaha)
    My Daughter ….To close by Next

    And I love “When the lights when out in Georiga”!!! I wish that was my song!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

