Lame, lame, lame

I’m sorry but I have to share this since I have no other adult at home to talk to. My kids have been in bed for over an hour. I heard chatting and went back to check. Lights on. Son shirtless trying to turn it right side out. Standing in the middle of the room. “I’m cold” he says. “Don’t take your shirt off then” I say. I notice the curtain is pulled back a little which means he is up and looking out the window.  “Mom?” “Yes?” “Um, the house is crooked and that’s what’s making me look out the window.”

Whatever else he accomplishes in life, he will never be able to talk himself out of a speeding ticket. He’ll have to rely on his charm.

3 responses to this post.

  1. As Hank Hill on “King of the Hill” likes to say:

    “That boy ain’t right.”

    🙂 Kids are so wierd sometimes. Gotta love em.

    Reply

  2. ok – again, laughing alone, all to myself! I love kids!!!

    Reply

  3. Just got your comment on my blog Joni. I’m so very glad to hear Doug is fine now. I’m hoping you’ll post on his El Salvador trip?

    So do you let the kids sleep in your bed when Dad’s away???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

