Yeah, you need to see this

Thanks to Floating Axhead for this video. Francis Chan pastors Cornerstone Church in California. This is an awesome illustration of risk, faith, and what it looks like to be without both. Personally, I would have liked to have seen him nail the dismount but eh, whaddya gonna do?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wow…that’s powerful!!!! Thanks for the post!

    Reply

  2. Great stuff! Following God is not safe. It requires faith – “risk”. I used to find that i would sit on my “blessed assurance” for way too long “praying about” doing something for God that might be risky…waiting for a “peace” about it. All I was really doing was putting off the call of God because I was too afraid. used “waiting for a peace about it” as an excuse. That’s my personal deal. That’s what this video reminded me of. And you know what…I needed that reminder today!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Beth on August 15, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Gymnastic ability……0.5
    Inspirational ability..10.0

    Reply

  4. You’re funny! Your comment about not trusting yourself with discipline on Saturdays. I actually like to fly by the seat of my pants, but oddly enough I need structure too! At least a loose plan would suffice!

    Hope you’re doing well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

