How I know someone is praying for me

My children did not fight each other in the grocery store. JD twisted his ankle and Maddie held it in her lap all the way through the store. JD proclaims “God will heal my hurt ankle”. Maddie agrees, “God heals everything.” In the truck on the way home JD says “I love you Maddie”. “I love you too” says Annaliese to JD. JD replies, “I love all of you. I’ll never bother you again.” We arrive home and JD offers to unbuckle Annaliese from her seat so they can all play with their shadows outside before lunch.

If any of you read this blog regularly, you know this is not a result of my fabulous parenting skills. So, whoever is praying for me today, thank you so much.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth on August 13, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    I think God gives us those wonderful moments of our kids being loving to each other once in a while so we will continue to hope the fighting will end…that and keep us Moms from running out of the house screaming! Have you seen my bald spots from pulling my hair out?!

    Reply

  2. Excellent your web. Good work. If you want to enter in my page: http://muestrarios.org/

    Reply

  3. If that’s not a case of divine intervention, I don’t know what is!!

    Reply

  4. I’ll be there soon (parenting, that is), with people praying for me too I hope! Thanks for the blog comment. It lifts my spirits to know others in this world have a caring heart and praying attitude. I’ll be watching for God’s greatness to be revealed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

