What church has done for my kids

A tribute to The Orchard Church Community:

Maddie(6) was playing on the piano the other day. I asked if she would like to learn how to play the piano. She said no. When she grows up, she wants to serve coffee.

7 responses to this post.

  1. At least that is from the mouth of a 6 year old. My 11 and a half year old can’t wait till she can get a job at Starbucks.

    I wonder if she will still feel that way when she can actually get a job at Starbucks?

    Kristen

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joni Ruhs on November 29, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    Whatever happened to “I want to be a doctor or an astronaut or even a baseball player?” But really, have we come to “I want to be a Barista?” Sign of the times I suppose 🙂

    Reply

  3. Hey she can come do a “job shadow” with me!! It’s one of the volunteer jobs I love!! Hmmm…stand around, talk to people, drink coffee, make them feel really welcome—it’s a tough one but I do sacrifice 😉

    btw–my guys love to help too!! (or is it because of the bakery lady who brings all the sweets every week?!)

    Reply

  4. Yah, but have you seen the tips Barista make! It;s enough to make you wanta quit your Architect job!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Scotti on November 30, 2007 at 10:38 am

    Awww…that is so cute. My 8 year old son only wants to be a Daddy when he grows up! He better marry a doctor or an astronaut – no baseball players unless they start an MLB for women soon!!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Michele on December 1, 2007 at 10:46 am

    It could be worse, she could want to be a pastor!!

    Just kidding.

    Reply

  7. hahaha.. i agree with michele. it could be a lot worse.

    when i was younger i always wanted to be a fireman. i think fireman is way cool – sliding down the pole and riding that big red truck.. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

