Musicians-can’t live with ’em…

…can’t control their gear.

Once again JD decided he’d like to set up his drum set. He doesn’t have a drum set. Therefore, every toy gets dumped from its properly labeled(thank you Doug)tub, overturned and set just so. Annaliese even provided her Disney Princess jewelry tin as his cymbal. Groupie. And since my contract doesn’t stipulate that I’m the tear it down, pack it up and stow it girl, he is reluctantly and under protest putting the legos, Little People, dinosaurs, jungle animals, fire trucks, and construction trucks back into their proper drum tub. And believe it or not, he has instinctively placed the drumsticks in his back pocket so he can be hands free walking around the house. I did not pose him for this picture. Again, an instinctive drummer pose. He didn’t learn it from me.

img_1518.jpg

 He’s been doing this since he could walk.

 img_0007.jpgimg_0012.jpgimg_0347.jpgdsc_0050.jpg

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa on December 13, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    Ha-ha. Oh my goodness… what a riot. 🙂

    At least it’s not pots and pans. My siblings get into them. Plastic tubs seem like they’d be quieter. Not by much, but still quieter.

    Reply

  2. He’s just born to be a musician–let’s hope Christian rock or praise, or at least just regular pop–no heavy metal or grunge 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Beth on December 13, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    I seem to remember Doug “drumming” pencils when we were in elementary school. Those Dad genes get us mommies every time!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Joni on December 13, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    Well, he did clean up the whole room with a little prodding and help focusing. I don’t know, his taste runs from Lincoln Brewster to Nickelback to Bon Jovi to bluegrass to Beethoven.

    Reply

  5. Too cute! My husband is a drummer – I guess I’d better be prepared for our boys to come out of the womb banging and crashing and every loud toy they can find :\

    Reply

  6. oh, yeah—been there….they just get bigger and louder!! 😉

    very cute pics!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Dan on December 14, 2007 at 7:14 am

    No – that wasn’t Doug “drumming” pencils – that was him chewing the eraser off the ends!!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Beth on December 14, 2007 at 8:32 am

    Oh my – Dan! I forgot about that!!! Too funny. Good thing he never made mistakes and needed an eraser. ha ha (just kidding Doug!!)

    Reply

  9. No need to kid Beth. Dan and I have never been wrong.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Beth on December 14, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    HA HA HA!!!! Don’t make me bring up the perm you had in high school!!! Yeah, you weren’t wrong with that decision.

    Reply

  11. The perm wasn’t in high school, it was in college, so now who’s wrong!

    Plus a really cute girl talked me into it. I can’t be held responsible.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Beth on December 16, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    I’m wrong and I stand corrected. I guess that is why I don’t chew my erasers. ha ha

    Reply

  13. Posted by Joni on December 16, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    Well, I’m glad we got THAT settled!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

