Done with Christmas

img_1483.jpg

 Here’s the Christmas card that didn’t get made or mailed.

We’re going out of town Saturday afternoon. I have to work until 1 pm. Piles of laundry. Possible herniated disc in my neck and pinched nerve/tendon/muscle down my arm. And today? Maddie got Strep. So–whatever I have done for Christmas, is done. Sorry to all who didn’t get their cookies/fudge/food–including me! Thank you to Doug who is doing all the work with crabby children and a whiny wife. Thank you pharmaceutical company who came up with some solutions to our issues. Thank you insurance company who is paying for most of said solutions. Thank you neighbors who put up their giant Christmas light display today which makes us happy. Perhaps more later. Perhaps not. But Merry Christmas everyone just in case.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Bless your heart, Joni! Such are the holidays for moms of small kids. My two girls have both had ear infections in the past two weeks. Bryan and I both are getting over colds. I’ve cut down drastically on the amount of goodies I usually make, one of which (peanut butter balls) will undoubtedly cause mutiny in our families. However, I’ve decided my sanity and rest are more important now (being hugely pregnant is rather hard at this time of year too).

    Enjoy what you already have and take delight in other simpler pleasures–and Ghirardelli chocolates and hot cocoa–that will hit the spot!

    Reply

  2. O h My Word Girl!!! You’re breaking my heart… Hats off to your Hubby!

    Merry Christmas Joni!

    Love, Tam

    Reply

  3. Look at those beautiful children! I truly hope the next few days bring healing and the ability to enjoy celebrating! God bless you and Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Beth on December 20, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    I wish I was closer and I could bring you some homemade goodies. I pray you all heal and have a wonderful Christmas.

    Reply

  5. Such a great picture! They are adorable!

    Reply

  6. That is a sweet picture. I hope the neck pain goes away or gets sorted out soon. HUGS to you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

