Snow day-ish

I had 4 new voicemail messages on my phone between 10:30 and 11:20 am. I left the phone in the truck to charge while I was in with the chiropractor. Two were recorded from the school superintendent and since I didn’t answer the phone, two more from the school secretary and Maddie’s teacher. “In anticipation of the severe weather predicted by the National Weather Service, we are dismissing students early today…elementary at 11:40 a.m….” I look at the clock, it’s 11:20.  Perfect timing. I had just enough time to get to the school and wait in line with all the other dazed parents. Snow day? Come on. Its hardly even flurrying. Until now. Pouring snow out.

Fun for the kids. Fun for me. Its my day off. We drove through to get awful but yummy McDonald’s for lunch. And I have a rare opportunity to be with all 3 kids at the same time for more than a 5 minute pre-bedtime routine. Excellent. I’m sure they will start fighting soon. I don’t care. Its snuggly day!

4 responses to this post.

  1. They say we could get as much as an inch of snow tonight!

    Pittsburghers are whimpy.

    Reply

  2. Sounds like the PERFECT day!!!

    We’d be all over that right now!

    Maybe you’ll have another one tomorrow 😀

    Reply

  3. That excellent! We had a snowday too but my blog doesnt exactly portray the nice pretty snowday story yours does…haha

    Reply

  4. It’s great that you got to spend some more time with the kids than normal..just thought I’d mention that I think McDonalds is YUCK lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

