NIU shooting

I have no words. Okay. A few but they won’t be eloquent.

What makes a person conclude that this kind of rampage is a good idea? I know I had some ranting after the Virginia Tech nightmare. I believe this is the 5th incident of its kind so far this year. What’s going on? Its only FEBRUARY! I’m bothered that this is becoming commonplace. And its not comforting that yet another shooter has turned the gun on himself. That just inspires some other jackass to get his name on tv. See? I have no words. How much money from Congress will it take to protect our citizens from themselves? Not all the terrorists are overseas.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth on February 16, 2008 at 10:17 am

    I don’t know what is going on on our campuses! I am scared to go to class sometimes. I have one class in a large auditorium and make sure I sit on the end of the row near a door. Sorry that we can’t go to classes and just worry about our studies – not being shot at!

    Reply

  2. thank you so much for your comment. the cry at a little, nothing at a lot part…wow…so me…and the private time…crap…you nailed it. i’ll have to check out that book.

    Reply

  3. I agree. With me being in College again it’s scary to think someone will just go postal for some unknown reason. It gets crazier by the day.

    Reply

  4. I never worried about that in grade school or college. Now I’m afraid for even my daughter in elementary school. It’s such a scary world. I believe that Satan’s influence is really affecting people. I don’t know if it’s demonic possession or just rampant sinfulness manifesting in lack of godly beliefs or drug abuse or what, but it’s awful.

    Reply

  5. I’m sure someone out there will tell me that bearing arms is our constitutional right (NRA motto: “from of my cold, dead hands.”). That we need to bear arms in case a government needs over throwin’. That we need to protect our homestead.

    But when your kids constantly prove that they can’t handle something… you usually take it away from them, don’t you?

    Ah, but i’m pretty sure that getting all the guns would just start another war . So, what are ya gonna do?

    NRA folks keep saying, “Guns don’t shoot people, people shoot people.” But they keep doing it with those darn guns.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

