I don’t feel like it

I should be pulling shirts out of the dryer so they don’t wrinkle.

I should be cleaning up the breakfast mess.

I should be ironing my work shirts.

I should be hanging out with my sick kids on the couch.

I should be fixing drinks and snacks for my sick kids on the couch.

I should be fixing myself something to eat.

I should be preparing dinner for my family to eat while I’m at work.

I should be writing an interesting and thought-provoking or hilarious post.

I should be hanging curtains to finish staging our stupid yet spacious and bright in a great neighborhood lots of value for the price townhouse.

But I don’t feel like it.

7 responses to this post.

  1. I feel like sitting on the couch with my laptop, eating chocolate chip cookies, and letting the girls brush the cat…oh, wait, that’s what I AM doing πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Posted by joni on March 4, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    And that’s EXACTLY what YOU should be doing!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by gretch-a-sketch on March 4, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    I should be doing dishes…..but I’m on here to say hello and how are you.

    Ohhh how somethings that seem so small can be so much more important that dirty dishes.

    =)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lori on March 6, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I’m hoping you are doing ok…whatever it is you are doing…..hang in there. We really do all have those days when doing nothing seems the perfect thing to do!!!

    Reply

  5. Are you like my twin i never met who feels what i feel?

    i’ve been like this for days! what is wrong with me!

    Reply

  6. […] About ← I don’t feel like it […]

    Reply

  7. Hey some days you must just not do what you should πŸ™‚ Like I should be getting ready for our guests coming in 30 minutes but here I am..still reading blogs lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

