Closer, closer…

Contract signed, paperwork filed or ordered, home inspection and survey completed, insurance company contacted, Association notified and fees paid. The townhouse is almost not ours anymore. We’re continuing to pray for a smooth process. So far, the closing is set for March 31, Lord willing and the creek don’t rise. Because I really don’t want to have to pay another mortgage payment.

I was thinking the other day while emptying the staging stuff out of the townhouse that the couple buying it is going to reap the benefit of our hard work. They will profit at our expense. And that at first was depressing to me. But, being Easter week at the time, it reminded me of the benefits I enjoy because of the hard work of another. I get all the profit with none of the labor.

And once again, I am compelled to stop whining.

Leave a Reply

