Batman to the rescue!!

Overheard from another room:
(Kids making phone ring sounds)Ring, Ring
“Hello. This is Batman”
“Batman help, help.”
“What do you want me to help?”
“Batman I need help. Come quick.”
(footsteps of running 5 yr old in Batman pajamas w/cape to his sister’s aid down the hall. Stops at the closed bedroom door but politely does not bust in. Makes the sound of doorbell) Dinnnng, donnnnng
(from inside the room a 3 1/2 yr old responds) “Just a miiiiiinute!” (door opens) “Hi Batman”
“Hi. What do you need me to do”
“Batman, come help me find my purse. I can’t find my purse!”
“OK, I’ll find it for you”

Well, when you need your purse, you need your purse. Wish I had a superhero to find my keys, cell phone, shoes…

3 responses to this post.

  1. I have no words. Wait… here are some… would Wonder Woman’s purse be invisible?

    Reply

  2. Now THAT would make finding my keys virtually impossible. See? the superhero need isn’t so silly is it? Belle would be an awesome superhero. Wasn’t Harvey a superhero? I knew he flew a rescue helicopter once.

    Reply

  3. Oh my goodness! That is adorable. Yes, a lost purse is a big emergency. Especially for a girl who NEEDS to go shop

    Reply

Leave a Reply

