Brain dump

Annaliese has finally declared “I like underwear now”. So after a week or two of total dryness and independent pottying, we threw away the diaper genie. Kind of like Cortez burning the ships. There’s no turning back now. A big thanks to Amanda for her encouragement and inspiration which made Annaliese’s dry butt possible!

Champ is a 75 lb lap dog for certain. Still training him to go into his crate. He likes Doug more than me. He is immovable so if he wants to sniff your socks while you’re putting them on, you let him.

Goofy is no longer a diabetic cat. Has the doctor baffled. He had a blood test last week that showed perfectly normal blood sugar. So if someone was praying for this, let us know so we can give a testimony to the doctor. Goofy’s renal counts are creeping up however which may explain the cat pee in our dirty laundry pile. Or he could be thanking us for bringing a butt sniffing, cat neck chewing giant dog into the house. I sense his days are numbered.

My baby boy JD(5) is officially enrolled in Kindergarten for ’08-’09. He wants to know why he hasn’t gone back to school yet and why we haven’t bought his school supplies. I believe he’ll be counting the days til August.

Maddie & Daddy counting down the days to summer: about 7 weeks left I believe

I reinjured my neck/upper back/shoulder–I believe by sleeping on it wrong(if that’s even an actual activity). So back to the physical therapy/medication drawing board after 12 weeks. Amazing. It was feeling completely perfect and wham. Right back. Oh well. Anyone want to come and load/unload my dishwasher?

Getting over my sinus infection, Doug’s walking pneumonia, JDs ear infection, and Maddie & Annaliese’s colds.

Nice weather expected this week. So we got that goin’ for us. Which is nice.

Discovered that Greg Proops of “Whose Line Is It Anyway” fame is the voice of Bob the Builder.

Songs of the week: Livin’ On A Prayer – Bon Jovi; If Everyone Cared – Nickelback; Save The Last Dance – Michael Buble

3 responses to this post.

  1. Yeah to your little one going diaper free 🙂 Zander is showing some interest…however I totally leave it up to him. I was actually planning on posting about his potty…or not training 🙂

    Reply

  2. Hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  3. Yay! I hope Zoe will soon follow. She’s been doing much better, though we still have to remind her to pee most of the time. Still in pull-ups for naps and bedtime. But doing well for three, I think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

