bum flipper

Hey, sorry for nothing new. My neck and shoulder are worsening and I can barely lift with my right arm let alone work the mouse and keyboard here. I’m finagling a little to get it done. I’ll see the doctor today to get some ideas.

In the meantime, check out this quote:

“No matter what you’re going through, there’s always somebody out there going through something a little bit harder,” Atlantis says. “So whatever you’re going through, just count it as a blessing. You can learn from every single thing.”

Read Atlantis’ story here as discovered by Stephen Paletta, a contestant on Oprah’s Big Give.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Brave words and true. I will toss up a few prayers for ya

    Reply

  2. Posted by Denise on April 22, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Perfect timing for this one…I needed that.
    I had my second chemo treatment today and had been feeling a little low the past couple of days prior to it.

    Will pray for your healing!

    Reply

  3. Poor Joni. Hope you get some answers and feel better soon. Take it easy! Make Doug do the housework 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

