Simplify

Is the church’s message clear to everyone or just the people who already know it?

Reverend Ole and Pastor Sven

Reverend Ole was the pastor of the local Norwegian Lutheran Church, and Pastor Sven was the minister of the Swedish Covenant Church across the road. I saw them yesterday standing by the road, pounding a sign into the ground, that reads:

‘Da End iss Near!
Turn Yourself Aroundt Now!
Before It’s Too Late!’

As a car sped past them, the driver leaned out his window and yelled, ‘Leave us alone, you religious nuts!’
From the curve we heard screeching tires and a big splash…

Rev. Ole turns to Pastor Sven and asks, ‘Do ya tink maybe da sign should yust say ‘Bridge Out’?

Thanks to Momma Donna and Pastor Lee for this little forward on my email.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dan on May 2, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Instead of Momma Donna, could we just shorten her name and call her MaDonna?

    Reply

  2. Posted by C.L. Mareydt on May 2, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    good smile on that one … thanks!

    Reply

  3. Dan…..

    NO!!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Momma Donna on May 5, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Hey Doug you know your Mother too well don’t you. I do not fit the profile of MaDonna!!!!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Momma Donna on May 5, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    …..and Dan, I think that could be a compliment if i wanted to take it that way.!!!!!
    Momma Donna

    Reply

  6. Posted by Joni on May 5, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    I don’t know…just who was it that danced the night before the bar burned down? Hmm?

    Reply

  7. Momma Donna can throw down, no doubt. I’m struggling with the pointy undergarments.

    On another note………

    Is this Momma Donna’s first comment?

    Reply

  8. Posted by Dan on May 6, 2008 at 10:22 am

    My original comment was meant to be a compliment. But now I find out she goes out dancin’ and “burning down the house” (literally) I’m not sure if she is deserving of the title any more!

    Maybe it should be “HotMammaDonna. “

    Reply

  9. “Now I found out”??!!!!! You were the one she was dancing with!!!!

    Reply

  10. LOL—that’s all I’ve got to say…LOL!!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Momma Donna on May 8, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Yes it was my first comment!!! And yes the bar burned down. And by the way, the guy I was dancing with is still HOT! LOL!!
    Love ya Dan!
    Momma Donna

    Reply

  12. Posted by Chris on May 11, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Ok, this conversation concerning my mother “momma Donna” has been wrong on SOOO many levels…. Now I think I need a “therapist fund” myself….

    Reply

  13. Right there with you bro!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

