My non-Twitter twitter

I don’t Twitter. But if I did, this would be it…except for the 93 word count.

3:48 a.m. still awake, lots of pain, getting worse. I’m getting weaker. Lose my step now and then. I need surgery. My first steroid injection is in 5 hours and 10 mins. Then I think I’ll be calling the surgeon unless I feel fabulous. How much do I trust God? Do I choose the best surgical option with the most risk to one of my passions and gifts? Do I choose the conservative route and risk 2nd surgery and quality of life? I hate this.

6 responses to this post.

  1. What a difficult decision! And difficult situation in general. I am praying for you…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Beth on May 21, 2008 at 8:22 am

    I truly believe God will watch over you…and His gift to you of your voice. Your beautiful voice is His gift and you use it for His glory.

    If you decide to go with surgery, I pray the pain and agony will end and your voice will be a wonderful as ever.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kathy on May 21, 2008 at 11:56 am

    When my husband was going through this same experience we prayed, sought numerous opinions, then finally scheduled surgery. Surgery was 4 weeks out and although we did not want to put a time table on God, we did keep hoping and praying He would intervene.

    My husband (minister in our local church) had the surgery and did lose some of his voice, but it has come back. His singing range diminished slightly. The surgery did take care of the neck pain and numbness.

    I’m praying for you, as I remember being by my husband’s side during this difficult time.

    Reply

  4. So sorry you are in pain. Hope you find a way to ease your concerns, soon, and are able to seek the best treatment option for you.

    Reply

  5. Pain so distorts perception. Relate it to suffering and embrace it. God is love and is intent on strengthening.

    Reply

  6. joni, i’m sorry.

    God, please give Joni discernment and your wisdom to make the best decision?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

