Doin’ shots

So I had my steroid injection on Wednesday which actually wasn’t too big a deal. In and out within 30 minutes. The actual shot only took about 5-10 minutes. No immediate relief. The doctor said it could take a couple days to see any difference and if I got between 20-40% improvement that would be a good sign.

I’m feeling a little ok this morning. I’ve been trying to do some home made PT as I recall my old exercises. My ideal therapy facility doesn’t have an opening until June 10 so I’m checking into others. I’m trying not to use the prescription pain meds right now; just the glucosamine and ibuprofen. So the pain isn’t excruciating right now. That counts as 20-40% right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

