RagamuffinTop meets fatblogger–cage match

So I’ve been doin’ fatblogger posts and stuff and since I’m not a fan of weight loss accountability, I’m fine with that. Until I saw this at Ragamuffin Soul. And I was compelled. So now I’m joining with Los and the folks in the Ragamuffintop Challenge to get the accountability I so hate and to perhaps achieve some goals. I am planning to have cervical spine surgery this month so exercise may be at a minimum but it doesn’t mean I can’t go back to eating well. Last year I lost 14 lbs and was feeling great. Then I got a part-time job and was diagnosed with pre-type 2 Diabetes and a herniated disc needing surgery. And I gained it all back. I’ve got 3 kids ages 7, 5 1/2 and 4 and I’m almost 42 years old. If I’m going to keep up with my life, I’m going to have to change a few things. So let me restate:

Current weight: a/o May 27 197.8
Goal in 18 weeks: 165
Goal by Saturday, June 7: lose 1.5 lbs; drink lots of water everyday; no soda/pop

I promise next week to have a photo. I have no scale at home so I’ll have to snap a pic at the health club or doctor’s office.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Good luck with the weight loss and the surgery. Many prayers being sent to you!

    Reply

  2. You can do it!!

    Reply

  3. Good luck Joni! You can do it!!! Just keep your water bottle filled and sip it through out the day. 🙂

    In Christ, Steph

    Reply

  4. Hey Joni!

    Havent been on in awhile and thought I’d check in with you. Looks like we are on the same page. I just started my “life change”….no not menopause. lol My anti-diet word life change. I started on Saturday. I think I am going to join the challenge!
    I’m so glad there are others I know looking to do this right now.

    Gretchin

    Reply

  5. go for it. drink a bunch of h2o and don’t look back!

    Reply

  6. […] pouring rain today. Someone please kill me. I picked the wrong week to give up sugar–publicly. Can arguing with your siblings be considered an activity? What about screaming at the dog, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

