RagamuffinTop Challenge

Last week: 197.8
Goal by June 7: lose 1.5 lbs; drink lots of water everyday; no soda/pop
Today’s weigh in June 7: 195.6

Woo hoooooo! So that’s what? Down 2.2 lbs? I’m so relieved. I did drink more water than I have been. I had a Mountain Dew and Coke here or there. I drank a lot of home brewed iced green tea.

  • Let me tell you what this challenge made me NOT do…
  • Eat a piece of “last day of work cake” at 12 am.
  • Order full portion size food at TGIF during family night out
  • Order full portion hip expanding dessert at said restaurant
  • Drink cans of leftover root beer from the weekend cookout with friends

Let me tell you what God did(well, aside from everything)…

He stood in my way many times and gave me a way to escape temptations. I was running late due to kids or dog virtually everyday on the way to work so I couldn’t stop for the ice cream swirl or drive thru gunk that I was craving. Couldn’t get to the grocery store to buy the hot chocolate mix for my homemade mocha concoction. Although it is about 400 calories less than a Starbucks foofy coffee(which I can’t afford anyway), its still more than I need daily. I am sipping one now however. But only 1 cup worth, not two.

I’m excited today. I was afraid I wouldn’t succeed so hopefully this will spur me on in spite of my 2 daughters’ birthday cakes this month.

New goal is again: lose 1.5 lbs; drink more water; no soda/pop

Once I can get this into a good habit, we’ll up he ante.

Good luck all!! How’d you do?

11 responses to this post.

  1. Great job this week. Keep up the hard work. The cokes seem to be the hardest for me to give up but I’m doing better.

    Check in on you next week.

    Reply

  2. Good for you! You’re so right about God always showing us the way out of temptation. I don’t apply that to weight loss as much as I should. Thanks for the reminder.

    Reply

  3. Great job Joni! You are so right about God giving us a way out. He does! I had to pray as I went out to dinner last night because I was so afraid I would just blow it. You did wonderful this week though. Next week I will be giving up pop and upping my water intake. Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  4. youre on the WordPress Homepage Miss Thang!!!!

    Reply

  5. Keep it up girl!! Awesome!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by D, S, K, K & B on June 9, 2008 at 9:28 am

    WWWWWOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOO!

    Awesome!

    Keep it up!

    We’ll be praying & cheering for you!

    Love,

    D, S, K, K & B

    Reply

  7. Way to go Joni!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (PS – i think i recognize that scale? Provena?)

    Reply

  8. Great job. Keep up the good work. I would have had that piece of cake but that is just me.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Frankie on June 9, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    good job! i didn’t do as well this week as i did last with my own personal challenge but i am sick so i’m not being too hard on my self. I’m really happy you are doing well tho.

    Reply

  10. That is SO awesome!!! Congratulations

    Reply

  11. Hey… I liked you posting on what the challenge made you NOT do… it certainly helps us to keep looking at the positive things we’re doing by NOT doing! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

