Hold On

I read the following on SuperMom…Or Not’s blog and thought the words were amazingly powerful. Mel gave me permission to copy it over here. If you haven’t already, make sure to visit the SuperMom. Thanks Mel for the great words!! (and beautiful picture–also by Supermom)

“He may not always do it the right way, say it the right way or show it the right way. But then neither do I.

We should have given up a zillion times. Many times I have said, just one more day and then seen those days blur into years.

He has been hurt by me. I have been hurt by him. Emotionally I have divorced him so many times.

Somehow though, somehow he finds a way to make me realize that despite our differences, despite the fact that we come from different worlds and totally have the odds against us, we do still love each other. That giving our children a home together is better than going at it alone.

Love is a very strong and unrealistic emotion. It’s also a very real decision.”

Leave a Reply

