RagamuffinTop #9

7/12/08: 196.4
7/19/08: 198.2

County Fair; corn dog; coke; cake; ice cream; ice cream; ice cream; dr. pepper; chocolate; ice cream; lots of walking; very little plain water; little sleep. Oddly enough, my shorts aren’t as tight as last week.

Depressed. Need mental support. “The trouble is with me, for I am all too human, a slave to sin. I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate.” Rom 7:14b-15

Go here for inspiration and the rules…

8 responses to this post.

  1. […] Original post by GigaOM […]

    Reply

  2. Life is just like that, sometimes. Over the course of your life would you want to have missed all the fairs? All the cotton candy? Of course not. Next week is a brand new week!

    By the way, isn’t it amazing how FAST these Saturdays roll around? Argh!

    Reply

  3. Don’t give up! We are only human, but God is great, and He doesn’t give up on us.

    Lamentations 22It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

    23They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

    Reply

  4. girl. i have been studying romans and just went over this passage.

    i believe in you. and you already know its in you to keep going. take this moment only and run with it.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Joni on July 20, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    Thanks for your encouragement everyone. I feel like I’ve had 10 weeks of no progress except for the publicity of it all–which in itself is a big step forward for me. But this adventure is sure showing me my weaknesses. I just thought I’d have had a breakthrough by now.

    Reply

  6. Uh. Reminds me of my own list of summer weekend as-unhealthy-as-it-gets food. Hang in there! You will get that breakthrough!

    Reply

  7. Oh Joni. We all have weeks like this. I didnt lose this week either. Those rash-late-night-decisions fpr McD’s and Taco Hell, left me angry with myself, and depressed. I too do the same thing. I love that verse cause I have always felt it perfectly described the sinful areas in my life.

    Hang in there, we will walk this one together!
    Gretchin

    Reply

  8. Let it go. Get back on track and keep going.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

