Time with Jesus. Or not.

Thanks to the Upper Room for posting prayer as a lost art. We’re currently talking about spiritual practices at the Orchard and just recently talked about how we can spend time with Jesus in a meaningful way. I don’t think this is what God had in mind…

3 responses to this post.

  1. That was funny! I could picture my own video version. It would be me running by Jesus, quickly breathing out a prayer, and running out ov the scene, and back again doing the same thing until I fall over asleep in the floor. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I almost feel guilty that I laughed at this video.

    How sad is it that this is exactly what most people do.

    They bring their “lists” to the Lord and expect that He is somehow oblgated to grant their requests. Kinda like He’s a genie obligated to do whatever they ask when He get’s stroked in the moment.

    Real prayer only comes when there is proper relationship. It should be more of a conversation…. a two way conversation.

    Reply

  3. this is awesome… I love when a piece of art changes the way I see the world, or myself and this will do that. Where’s it from?

    We’re starting a series of spiritual disciplines/practices soon too… and i have to say that in general, i have no discipline so it should be interesting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

