Not So Famous Quotes

Instead of quoting famous people and going “hmm”, I thought I’d quote (anonymously) some of my friends who are not famous but terribly wise…

“My children demand good parenting”

“I can stand on top of the coffee table and dance around in high heels if I want. Can you? No! Because you’re the child. Can I? Yes! Because I’m the mom” – spoken to 5 yr old by frustrated mom, not verbatim but close

“Without training you will act by what you know and have experienced–right or wrong”

“There’s always that one piece of information you don’t have that could completely change your perspective on the situation so be careful not to judge.”

“People are not the enemy. The devil is.”

“A sin properly mourned over will not soon be repeated”

“If that’s your worst problem, you’re doing pretty good”

“Not every little thing has to be confronted”

“Why do you give them that much power over you?”

“They’ll eat when they get hungry”

“Remember, YOU are the grown up”

3 responses to this post.

  1. spoken to my kids when they go to someone elses home…

    “be a blessing, not a burden”

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joni on September 16, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    That’s a very good one. I forgot one that was similar that a friend’s mom used to say when they left the house. “Remember whose you are and that you represent this family”.

    Reply

  3. Yes you have very wise friends. I especially like
    “If that’s your worse problem your doing pretty good!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

