What’s in your closet?

My 7 yr old daughter decided to take nearly everything out of her closet including two diaper case boxes of shoes sizes 7 and under. I had no idea we had that many pairs of shoes just sitting around–at least 20 pairs–barely worn. I know I had planned to sort through things and donate or pass along. I decided to send the shoes in the best shape to soles4souls.org. Click on the “shoe box” in my sidebar to see how you can donate brand new shoes, or click on soles4souls to get more information about the organization. 

I haven’t even gone through our other shoe hiding places yet. I think we’ll be visiting the post office on several occasions.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth on December 21, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    Great idea! We have been going through toys before Christmas…now we can hit the shoe piles too. Thanks for the inspiration!!

    Reply

  2. The question that begs to be asked…

    Is is solely your responsibility to go through all the shoe hiding places? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

