Bits of randomness

I thought I’d gotten all the groceries last week at $293. How did “I just need to pick up a few things (the perishables) turn into $73?

Upon reviewing JDs kindergarten daily papers, I tell him “hey you’re getting pretty good at your printing.” “You mean on the computer?” he replies. No son, writing with a pencil. Sign of the times.

Favorite kid music lately: Toby Mac, David Crowder, Kutless

Loving the “new” radio station in the area 88.7 FM Air1

Doug has the night off–thank you BCS National Championship Game; nothing for an intern to do at the station

Maddie is learning how to use a yo-yo and caught her first returning spin today.

Weighed myself today and hadn’t gained near what I thought I did. Phew. Still too much when you get dizzy watching the little dial spin around!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love Air1. I found it online when in NY and now have it right here in cincy so I can listen in my car all the time!!

    Reply

  2. “I thought I’d gotten all the groceries last week at $293. How did “I just need to pick up a few things (the perishables) turn into $73?”

    The simple answer is you went without a written list.

    YouTube has some pretty awesome videos on yoyoing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

