The Power of 6

Maddie(7) and JDs(6) school is having a Doughnuts with Dad breakfast next week 6:30-8 am. I told Maddie that Dad has to be at work by 7:30 so he probably wouldn’t be able to come. She understood. I told JD but he didn’t understand. He approached Doug and it went like this:

JD: Dad, you have to come to breakfast at school with me.

Dad: Honey I’m sorry but I have to leave for work at 6:30. I wouldn’t be able to make it.

JD: That’s ok. I’ll just go with somebody else’s Dad.

Ugh. 

The next morning, I receive this text from Doug:

“RSVP me for breakfast at the school”

The power of a 6 yr old to completely rearrange the band schedule at 5 elementary schools.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Denise on January 23, 2009 at 11:48 am

    That’s awesome!!!

    Reply

  2. ROFL

    Remind me again… who’s teaching who? lol

    Reply

  3. theyre so much more clever than we give’em credit for!

    way to go kiddo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

