My Girl Wants To Potty All The Time…

Name the reference. Yes, an 80s Eddie Murphy song “Party All The Time”. I am issuing a TMI alert. This post is about what we think it is. Potty talk.

My husband urged me to write this post and I can’t blame him. Its very valuable information–at least if you live in my area. I’m rating my retail store potty experiences because it seems I can’t resist using the restroom at any store I enter. I don’t know why about 15 mins into the shopping experience, I feel a sudden urge(as I said TMI alert) to use the potty. Immediately. I don’t know why. Doug thinks all of a sudden I become stress free and relaxed in that environment(when kidless). Therefore, blood pressure drops, tensions release. Did I mention the TMI alert? I can only hope this information is fun for you as well. Enjoy!

Wal-Mart SuperCenter Montgomery, IL: Awesome facility, always spotless, warm water faucet, plenty of room and a couple of kid size sinks; drawback-not always open due to cleaning in which case you better have allowed plenty of time to race to the back of the store for backup restroom.

Wal-Mart Aurora: Restroom is in back of Subway shop; just run outside behind a shrub.

Farm & Fleet, Montgomery: Fine, plenty of room, clean, paper towel or hand dryer option; always available and lots of store ads plastered on the walls if you need a pair of mom jeans on sale. Or tack.

Meijer, Oswego: thankfully a restroom at the back of the store because the ones in the front are inconvenient unless you plan well and can walk to other side of store in between door vestibule; clean enough. Family restroom located in cafe. Good for shoppers. A potential bad deal for the cafe diners. Unsettling if you see a deli employee come out of there and return to work.

Target, No. Aurora: Clean, nothing stands out; if you have kids with you though, the Family restroom is a good choice. Plenty of room with a changing station.

Target, Oswego: Need a map to find it–the restroom, not the store.

Woodman’s, No. Aurora: Stalls a little tiny but a dozen toilet paper rolls in each. Best feature? The hand dryer. Must be jet propelled because the force of air actually pushes your skin back like standing in a wind tunnel. Fun for the whole family.

Granted its been a couple years since I’ve had to change a diaper in any of these so my information is lacking in that area. Perhaps I can go back and write a follow up. These are just my observations as I journey through retail.

4 responses to this post.

  1. “Woodman’s, No. Aurora: Stalls a little tiny but a dozen toilet paper rolls in each. Best feature? The hand dryer. Must be jet propelled because the force of air actually pushes your skin back like standing in a wind tunnel. Fun for the whole family.”

    This is my favorite one. I can just imagine the whole family in front of the jet propelled air distributer making funny faces, holding the waist band of their pants out and making “pant baloons”. Ahhhh yes, party down in the restroom. lol

    Reply

  2. LOL Since my middle boy was old enough to need a potty, he has had to visit one everywhere we go. I’m glad he’s not the only one.

    Reply

  3. There is an I-Phone app that will tell you where the closest public restrooms are, wherever you are. Oh, I-Phone Apps, is there anything you can’t do?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

