Rethinking evolution-sort of

Pretty sure my dog has developed thumbs.

I was so proud of myself. I had the breakfast dishes cleaned up and food put away plus fed the dog BEFORE taking kids to school this morning. Feeling confident. I returned home to an empty container sitting on the floor, that used to hold a pan of cornbread from last nights dinner. Somehow, my dog knocked the closed tupperware container off the counter, wrestled the lid off(see my first statement about thumbs) and ate the entire pan of cornbread–about 10 pieces. Oddly, he left behind the napkin. The minute I saw that and gasped “Nooooooo!”, Champ immediately ducked his head and went right to his crate and laid down. Jerk. He must have been inspired by Denver’s appearance on Good Morning America yesterday.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sarah on July 30, 2012 at 8:07 am

    “God is alive and can be found at work in Prayer Force Church … The Holy Spirit moves with power here!!! When my husband and I first began attending several years ago, our marriage was in serious trouble and we were divorcing. Our son had become involved in Ignited Student Ministries, and Michael, my husband, visited. He told me about a marriage series which Pastors Anthony were teaching and encouraged me to come. I soon began visiting and we’d often attend together over the following year, and our marriage was healed and restored during that time! We have a new marriage now … what was once dead has been given new life by the resurrecting power of God! The leadership and teaching at Prayer Force Church are biblically sound, bringing forth good fruit. The marriage ministry is only one example of the many anointed, powerful, and life changing ministries available here. We’ve grown spiritually stronger, and have been inspired to love and serve our Lord with renewed vision and passion! Our God reigns here!!!” You can email if you need prayers via: Revanthony42@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

